Downtown Bradenton, typically a quiet part of town, paints itself blue once a year during the WRC’s signature evening event, Déjà Blues.

Taking place at The Brickyard, located directly behind the O’Bricks Irish Pub and Martini Bar, on Friday, November 30 from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm, guests are sure to enjoy an event like no other.

Presented by NextGen Magazine, Déjà Blues will rock the night away with Bradenton Blues Festival National Act, Shakura S’Aida.

“Brooklyn-born, Swiss-raised and Candian-based, S’Aida has performed in almost 30 countries in the past 10 years.” She brings her “scorching vocal style, uncanny ability to deliver powerful original songs, and get deep into the guts of the most venerable standard.”

In addition to this year’s unique musical line up, there will be a fabulous auction/raffle which includes several trips. On the auction block is a package trip to Napa Valley with wine tastings at Far Niente, Schramsberg, and Merryvale Vineyards, and more as well as a one-week vacation to Hawaii including accommodations, and 100,000 miles toward airline tickets.

The event will begin at 7:00 pm with phenomenal food provided by O’Bricks Irish Pub & Martini Bar. There will also be a premium open bar and lots of fun surprises.

Tickets are available for $175.00 per ticket and are available online at

As guests arrive, they will receive complimentary valet and champagne. S’Aida will take the stage around 8:00 pm. Guests are welcome to dance the night away!

Déjà Blues is ALWAYS a sell-out event, so be sure to get your tickets early!

This event is an annual fundraiser for the Women’s Resource Center. All proceeds go directly to programming dedicated to engage, educate, enrich and empower women of all generations.

Event volunteer opportunities and information are at, or you can email

A special thank you to our event committee for helping WRC pull this all together! We are grateful for your time, commitment, and enthusiasm. Without you, this year’s event could not happen, so THANK YOU!


Dean Hastings & Jon Seeley

Committee Members:

Jaymie Carter; Nancy Christian; Cindy Daughtrey; Kellyann Dixon; Mark Green; Ruthann Halay; Dylan Howell; Pauldie Howrigan; Laurie Lawrence; Eleni Sokos; Kelly Strausbaugh; Rosie Stewart; Dottie Turner; Bethany Willats; Abbie Wonnell